Webinars


Upcoming: Sports Medicine and Tenex Technology at the Andrews Institute

 

Date and Time

Thurs, September 26, 2019 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

Presented By

Josh G. Hackel, MD, Sports Medicine, Andrews Institute for Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, Team Physician University of West Florida Athletics 

Moderated By

Champ L. Baker, Jr., MD, Orthopaedic Surgery, Hughston Clinic, Medical Advisory Board Tenex, Emeritus Chairman Hughston Foundation, Past President AOSSM 

Past Webinars


Building a Fasciotomy, Tendinopathy and DFU Practice with TX-Bone.

On the webinar, Todd Haddon, DPM will:

• Share insight into how OrthoArizona is developing a high-volume Fasciotomy, Tendinopathy and Diabetic Foot Ulcer practice with Tenex Health Technology.

• Present patient cases and discuss his technique and experiences with treating the foot, Achilles and Diabetic Foot Ulcer with the TX and TXB MicroTips.

About our Presenter

Todd Haddon, DPM practices Podiatric Medicine at OrthoArizona - East Valley Foot & Ankle and Arizona Spine & Joint Hospital.

Date and Time

Wed, August 28, 2019 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

Presented By

Todd Haddon, DPM, OrthoArizona - East Valley Foot & Ankle, Arizona Spine & Joint Hospital

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD, Mayo Clinic, CMO Tenex Health


Outcome of Recent Peer-Reviewed Data on 144 Patients and Emerging Experience on Shoulder, Elbow, Achilles and Foot with the Newly Launched TX-Bone Device.

Accepted for Publication in The Journal of Shoulder and Elbow Surgery (JSES) - Retrospective Data on 144 Elbow Procedures Treated with Tenex Health TX® Technology (Multi-location Retrospective Data ~300 Procedures Under Submission).

Mederic Hall, MD presents:

• A review of his high-volume, retrospective elbow study recently accepted for publication in the JSES.

• Published Achilles insertion data, and discuss case profiles of shoulder and Achilles patients treated with the new TX-BoneMicroTip in his practice.

• His experience with treating calcific shoulder & Haglund’s deformity.

• His protocol on patient selection and post-procedure care.

About our Presenter

Mederic Hall, M.D. is a sports medicine physician at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.

Date and Time

Wed, July 24, 2019 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

Presented By

Mederic M. Hall, MD, UI Sports Medicine, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD, Mayo Clinic, CMO Tenex Health


A DPM Experience Using TX-Bone to Treat Diabetic Foot Ulcer.

Mickey Stapp, DPM gives an in-depth look at using the new Tenex Health TX-Bone and shares his:

• experience with technique and results from treating diabetic foot ulcers with the Tenex Health TX® System.

• view on potential future uses for TX-Bone in his practice.

About the Presenter

Mickey D. Stapp, DPM, practices Podiatric Medicine at Augusta Foot & Ankle in Georgia. He is a faculty member at The Podiatry Institute.

Date and Time

Tue, June 25, 2019 | 4:30pm PT / 5:30pm MT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET

Presented By

Mickey D. Stapp, DPM

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD, Mayo Clinic, CMO Tenex Health


Expanding Indications with the new TX-Bone MicroTip.

Webinar with Q&A for physicians specializing in Sports Medicine, Orthopedics, Interventional Radiology and Podiatry.

Charles Peterson, M.D. discusses expanded indications for soft and hard tissue removal using the new TX-Bone MicroTip and Tenex Health TX® Technology. He presents patient cases and shares his experience with:

• techniques using the TX-Bone MicroTip for chronic refractory tendinopathy and calcification/osteophyte formation removal in the shoulder, elbow, hip, knee and foot.

• effectiveness and outcomes.

About the Presenter

Charles S. Peterson, MD, practices Primary Care Sports Medicine at Arizona Sports Medicine Center in Mesa, AZ. He is a Clinical Instructor at Mid-Western University and Instructor at the department of Family Medicine, Mayo Clinic. He is a Team Physician for the Phoenix Suns, Arizona Diamondbacks and Arizona Cardinals; Spring Training Physician for the Chicago Cubs; and Pool Physician for the US Ski Team.

Date and Time

Wed, May 29, 2019 | 5:00pm PT /6:00pm MT /7:00pm CT /8:00pm ET

Presented By

Charles S. Peterson, MD
Primary Care Sports Medicine

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD, Mayo Clinic, CMO Tenex Health


Diabetic Foot Ulcer Treatment with Tenex Health TX-Bone.

Lewis Freed, DPM gives an in-depth look at using the new Tenex Health TX-Bone (TXB) in his practice and shares his 5-year experience with:

• technique and results of treating diabetic foot ulcers with the Tenex Health TX® System.

• tendinopathy and bone spur removal with the TXB device.

About the Presenter

Lewis H. Freed, DPM, specializes in ankle arthroscopy and minimal invasive tendon repair and practices at OrthoArizona in Mesa, Arizona.

Date and Time

Tues, April 23, 2019 | 4:30pm PT / 5:30pm MT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET

Presented By

Lewis H. Freed, DPM

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD


Calcific Bone Removal with Tenex Health Technology.

Rahul Desai, M.D. has used Tenex Health Technology to treat all anatomical areas, including the rotator cuff, flex/ext of elbow, glut min/med hip, hamstring origin, patellar tendon, quad tendon, achilles, plantar fascia, and multifocal plantar fibromatosis. In this webinar, he discusses:

• shoulder tendonopathy, calcific tendinitis and calcific deposit excision.

• the new TXBone product for bone and hard tissue removal and its technique and effectiveness.

• his experiences and synergistic therapies with regenerative medicine.

About the Presenter

Rahul N. Desai, M.D. is a Musculoskeletal Radiologist specializing in Interventional Joint & Spine Medicine. He is VP of the Interventional Orthopedic Foundation and founded RestorePDX in Beaverton, Oregon, where he currently practices medicine.

Date and Time

Tues, April 2, 2019 | 5:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm MT/ 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET

Presented By

Rahul N. Desai, MD
Musculoskeletal Radiologist

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD


Online Summit: Diabetic Foot Ulcer and the Tenex Health TX-Bone.

A 1-hour online summit addressing Diabetic Foot Ulcer and the Tenex Health TX-Bone. Following a presentation of the latest data, we have an open exchange inviting our Limited Use Release physicians and participants to discuss their experiences and patient results and ask questions.

Date and Time

Tues, January 29, 2019 | 5pm PT / 6pm MT/ 7pm CT / 8pm ET

Presentation and Q/A By

Lewis H. Freed, DPM
Bernard F. Morrey, MD

 


Deep Tissue Applications with the new TX2 MicroTip.

Tony Joseph, MD gives an exciting presentation surrounding the enhanced TX2 MicroTip. Join us for a technical discussion on his experience, results and technique using Tenex Health TX to treat deep tissue. Discussions to include:

in the pelvis, he will address the adductor longus and gracilis and abductor tendinopathy; gluteus mediums and minimus and the common hamstring origin.

in the shoulder, he will address calcification tendinopathy and supraspinatus tendinosis and partial tears.

He will also present data on his publication on gluteus and shoulder and share details on the enhanced TX2 MicroTip.

About the Presenter

Anthony Joseph, MD, FAAFP, CAQSM, practices Sports Medicine at OrthoIdaho in Pocatello, ID. He is a Clinical Faculty member in the Department of Family Medicine at University of Washington and Idaho State University, and was former head teamphysician at Idaho State University.

Date and Time

Wed, October 23, 2018 | 5pm PT / 6pm MT/ 7pm CT / 8pm ET

Presented By

Anthony Joseph, MD
Sports Medicine

Moderated By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD

View recording on YouTube
https://youtu.be/rmkgsl6Oh1U

Updates on new Applications, Outcomes and Risks.

Bernard Morrey, MD discusses Tenex Health TX and:

• provides an update on current clinical applications, outcomes and risks.

• presents the latest clinical publications and TX2 MicroTip data.

expanding applications, including the 510k submission.

About the Presenter

Bernard Morrey is the Chief Medical Officer at Tenex Health and Emeritus Chairman and Professor of Orthopedics at the Mayo Clinic and the University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio. He has served on the board of governors of the Mayo Clinic and is past president of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS).

Date

Tues, August 21, 2018
Group 1: 3:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm ET
Group 2: 6:30 pm PT / 9:30 pm ET

Presented By

Bernard F. Morrey, MD
Orthopaedic Surgeon
CMO Tenex Health

View recording on YouTube
https://youtu.be/NT6jyuVRuvs

 

Percutaneous Tenotomy and Fasciotomy Experience – Discussions by Josh Hackel and Mederic Hall

About our Guests Speakers

Josh Hackel, M.D. is a primary care sports medicine practice at the Andrews Institute for Orthopedics and Sports Medicine in Gulf Breeze, FL.

Mederic Hall, M.D. is a sports medicine physician at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.

Date

September 14, 2015

Guest Speakers

Josh Hackel, MD
Mederic Hall, MD

View recording on YouTube
https://youtu.be/Ooq9unzW_Ho

Best Practices to Optimize Your Outcomes with Tenex Health TX.

About our Presenter

Mederic Hall, M.D. is a sports medicine physician at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.

Date

September 2, 2014

Presenter

Mederic Hall, MD